Easy Moongdal Palak (Lentils with Spinach)

EASY MOONGDAL PALAK
EASY MOONGDAL PALAK

EASY MOONGDAL PALAK –( Lentil with Spinach)

INGREDIENTS-

1Bunch Spinach Leaves, Washed and finely chopped

1Cup Yellow Moong Dal, (Lentil)

½ cup Tomatoes, Chopped

1 inch ginger finely chopped

1 green chili finely chopped

1tsp. Cumin seed

½ tsp. Turmeric powder

Pinch of Asafetida

1tsp. Ghee or oil

1tsp. Dry coriander powder

Salt to taste

1tsp. Lemon juice

METHOD-

Wash and soak Moong Dal for 15 minutes. Heat ghee or oil in Pressure cooker; add cumin seeds, asafetida, ginger, green chilies and sauté for one minute. Add tomatoes and spinach and sauté for half a minute. Add the remaining turmeric powder, dry coriander powder, Moong dal, salt and one cup water and stir. Pressure cooks for one whistle and remove. Open when it’s cool; check the consistency simmer for 4-5 minutes. Add lemon juice just before serving.

17 Comments

  1. This design is steller! You definitely know how to keep
    a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I
    was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.

    ..HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you
    had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  2. After I initially left a comment I appear to
    have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get 4 emails
    with the same comment. There has to be a means you can remove me from that service?

    Cheers!

  3. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your site
    and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even
    I achievement you access consistently fast.

  4. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a friend who
    had been doing a little research on this. And he in fact ordered me dinner because I discovered
    it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the
    meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending some time to talk about this subject here on your website.

  5. you are really a excellent webmaster. The site loading velocity is
    amazing. It sort of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick.
    Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have
    performed a excellent activity in this topic!

  6. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your
    site, how could i subscribe for a blog site? The account
    aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear
    idea

Leave a Reply

