NOT SO SPICY RED CHILLI CHUTNEY WITH PEANUTS : Vegan

DSC_0101NOT SO SPICY RED CHILLI CHUTNEY WITH PEANUTS : Vegan

Yesterday I made this not so spicy Red Chili Chutney with roasted peanuts and sesame seeds, this gorgeous looking chutney are perfect condiments for all types of Kebabs, Cutlets, momos and roasted vegetables. I have used this chutney to marinade my parboiled vegetables for grilled salad also. Try and make your life little spicy. Enjoy…

 

INGREDIENTS

100 gm. Red Chilies, dried

½ cup Roasted skin less peanuts

2 tbsp. Sesame seeds

2 tbsp. Oil

1 tsp. Ginger paste

1 tbsp. Lime juice

Salt to taste

METHOD

Remove the top of dried chilies and deseed them. Boil the chilies in the hot water for 10-12 minutes or till soft.

Discard the water and drain completely.

Mix chilies with roasted peanuts, sesame seeds and grind in the grinder to make smooth paste.

Hot oil in the pan and sauté the ginger paste and add grinded chili paste. Add salt to taste and cook this it become little thick.  Remove and add lime juice.

Cool and store in the jar with lid.

You can store this Red chili chutney in the fridge for up to 7-8 days.

 

4 Comments

  1. Dear Ritu,
    Thank you very much for your blog, every time I read it I always find something new and interesting! You inspire me by your ideas! I love Italian food and I will certainly visit restaurant Per Te and I will let you know my impression about it. I would like to share a very good free app, which can be useful in communication with your fallowers. It is called Carde and it is at http://www.carde-app.com. I’ve discovered recently. All image content of top social networks is there. I will be looking forward to your feedback. Thank you again and I will be waiting impatiently for your new posts!

Leave a Reply

