CAFÉ DI ROMA —Dubai

CAFÉ DI ROMA —

An unusual experience of café di Roma…

DSC_0164 DSC_0183

Location of The café- Café Di Roma is located at Emaar Tower-2, Downtown Dubai, Emaar Boulevard Plaza, Dubai, close to Austin Martin Car Show room.

Why I visited to this place ,because I want to try Down Town Café .

As soon as I entered to the Café di Roma there were a beautiful blond lady came to greet me and  gave me the menu. I checked and read it carefully but because I was bit late I want to give my order quickly, so I selected the one of the soup from the menu, Mushroom Soup, I asked her that are they will make fresh , she said , ‘yes”. Then she asked about some drink, I asked that do they have fresh juice, she said yes, and then I gave order for fresh Carrot Juice. I asked her what else is here more especial she showed me the lasagna section, I asked that they can make without garlic she said no because in the pesto sauce already is garlic. In the menu there is no specific choice for vegetarians. So I selected from the menu one vegetable lasagna because in the menu mention, eggplant zucchini etc. with tomato sauce without pesto. She took my order and went inside I was sitting alone observing & exploring the café, Two – three waters were busy at the till and one was outside serving the people were sitting outside.  After 10 minutes the lady was back with the juice   I was trying to take the sip then a man came and politely asked me to change the place, he said that I will more relax and feel comfort over there and he will help to shift there. I sat near the entrance on the sofa, and then the soup arrived the man spread the paper mat and kept the soup bowl. The soup was looking nice and it was very big bowl and the quantity of soup could be perfect for two people. The man asked about the lasagna that when I want to serve it I said that I want it after 5 minutes right now I want to enjoy the hot soup, because I was having cough & cold. There was no salt & pepper at my table so I called the water to give me salt & pepper. He gave me the salt & pepper I added pepper only the soup was really fresh and good, I can feel the taste of mushrooms, it was foamy, silky and smeared with the olive oil. Fresh basil was used for the garnish. Because I was suffering with cold, the soup gave me a perfect comfort feeling, It was touching my soul with it smooth texture and taste. It was perfectly hot and with little chunks of mushroom pieces.

After five minutes the main course. “Lasagna “arrived it was looking nice but not made fresh, I think they assembled fresh, the portion of soup was quite big my stomach was full , but I was thinking to take that for takeaway, so I checked with fork, but there was no eggplant then I called the chef and asked about the filling of lasagna, he said that it is Beef, I was bit shocked that because I order vegetable lasagna, He said sorry and told me to make another one. But it was bit late so I changed my mind. I was quite full after having velvety Mushroom Soup, and my cold was bothering me so I decided to go home for some rest. Because serving wrong Lasagna the chef was bit more caring so he asked me to have some Ginger Lime Shot. He made with Espresso Coffee machine  and it war truly divine. It gave me instant relief from bad throat and cough.

Quality of Food;

As I order fresh carrot juice it was fresh and the taste of carrot was not bitter it means the carrots were scrubbed properly. It was not loaded with ice cubes and even the extra sugar was not added to the juice. I really like the taste.

My favorite was the mushroom Soup. It was perfectly hot and creamy .

Lasagna, My experience was not good because I order vegetable and they served me the beef lasagna.

Presentation of Food:

The food was well presented and served in the right ways.

Staff

Staff of Café Di Roma is very friendly and caring, all were wearing the clean uniform, it was late afternoon but they were treating the customer very well.

Recommendations or Suggestion:

Well, I love everything Italian –Italian Food is the best comfort food in the world, because it’s very fresh and made with 5-8 ingredients, the beauty of the food lies in its simple taste and good olive oil While drinking the hot mushroom soup I was thinking it’s a great homely place, because the hot soup was giving me the soothing feelings.

If fine dining meets warm hospitality, its converts the experience unforgettable.  Why we visits one or two place regularly because the experience touches the soul and left the mark on the taste buds.

The day I was there for lunch at café Roma, , It was not mention clearly about the beef, the menu should be more clear or explained by the staff very well.

Over all the ginger lime Shot melted all my complaint I would definitely will go again to taste some more options. It was indeed an unusual experience..

DSC_0167 DSC_0181

One Comment

  1. We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your website offered us with valuable information to work on.
    You’ve done a formidable job and our entire community will be thankful
    to you.

Leave a Reply

